In a certain case, the user will be asked to confirm if he/she wishes to leave the page, due to editing a post, even when he/she has stopped editing.
- Start editing a post (I've only experienced this with a question)
- Another user finishes editing the post before you and the message "This post has been edited" appears
- Clicking on the message bar will take you out of editing mode and will show you the updated post from the other user's edits
- Trying to navigate away from the page will then ask for your confirmation