Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 155 Stack Exchange communities.

What is meta?
Here's how it works:
  1. Any Stack Exchange user can ask a question
  2. The community provides support, votes on ideas, and reports bugs
  3. Your voice helps shape the way Stack Exchange operates

Possible Duplicate:
“Unsung Hero” requirement

The rule for Unsung Hero is

Zero score accepted answers: more than 10 and 25% of total.

I want to know what if a person accepted his/her own answer of zero score? Is this answer going to be used in the calculation for the badge?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by ChrisF, jonsca, yoozer8, Toon Krijthe, animuson Oct 1 '12 at 12:44

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

    
Own accepted answer is not count.For details see a link meta.stackexchange.com/questions/86355/unsung-hero-gold-badge – Shree Oct 1 '12 at 11:00
up vote 6 down vote accepted

No, self accepted answer is not counted. Also deleted and wiki answers are not counted for Unsung Hero Badge Requirement.

Unsung Hero

  • gold; awarded once; same family as Tenacious (silver)
  • Have more than ten accepted answers with a score of zero, and have those zero-score accepted answers account for at least 25% of all your accepted answers
    • Only accepted answers at least ten days old are considered
    • Community Wiki answers, deleted answers, and self-accepted answers are not included in any calculations
  • Source: How long do Tireless and Unsung Hero badges take to be awarded?, a SO team member who checked the source code in chat

Original Source.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .