What is meta? ×
Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 130 Stack Exchange communities.

Possible Duplicate:
“Unsung Hero” requirement

The rule for Unsung Hero is

Zero score accepted answers: more than 10 and 25% of total.

I want to know what if a person accepted his/her own answer of zero score? Is this answer going to be used in the calculation for the badge?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by ChrisF, jonsca, Jim, Toon Krijthe, animuson Oct 1 '12 at 12:44

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

    
Own accepted answer is not count.For details see a link meta.stackexchange.com/questions/86355/unsung-hero-gold-badge –  Shree Oct 1 '12 at 11:00

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

No, self accepted answer is not counted. Also deleted and wiki answers are not counted for Unsung Hero Badge Requirement.

Unsung Hero

  • gold; awarded once; same family as Tenacious (silver)
  • Have more than ten accepted answers with a score of zero, and have those zero-score accepted answers account for at least 25% of all your accepted answers
    • Only accepted answers at least ten days old are considered
    • Community Wiki answers, deleted answers, and self-accepted answers are not included in any calculations
  • Source: How long do Tireless and Unsung Hero badges take to be awarded?, a SO team member who checked the source code in chat

Original Source.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .