I ask partially in relation to this feature request, but also for my own use;
My question is, if I leave a comment on a question or answer that is subsequently deleted, does the (non-10k) poster get a notification, if they arrive on the site after the content has already been deleted? And if so, can they then view the content?
I often leave what I hope are helpful comments when I flag content for deletion, especially for borderline spam and for non-answers. Very often, the user won't return to the site before the content is deleted, though.
So, is this practice at all helpful to the OP?