I've just noticed, if somebody deletes one of his Stack Exchange accounts, his username is replaced. That's pretty nice, but comments aren't updated and still reveal the original username "@username message goes here". I think that should be updated, too.
migrated from meta.security.stackexchange.com Jan 17 '13 at 23:18
This question came from our discussion, support, and feature requests site for Information security professionals.
I think there's a misconception here. There is no right to having the history of your data changed on this site.
If you contribute, you make that content available to Stack Exchange. This means that you should choose well what you post and what you don't post, just as if you'd post it publicly.
In selected cases, you might get the network to remove your content, but that's them just being nice, they are not required to do that.
And modifying the content of other people that communicated with you seems wrong.