Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 155 Stack Exchange communities.

What is meta?
Here's how it works:
  1. Any Stack Exchange user can ask a question
  2. The community provides support, votes on ideas, and reports bugs
  3. Your voice helps shape the way Stack Exchange operates

Possible Duplicate:
200 Rep Limit over what period exactly?

At what time of the day does the 200 rep cap limit reset. For example as of 4:24pm today I have earned 97 reps for the day. So "today" I earned 97 reps. What time of the day does "tomorrow" begin whereby I will have earned 0 reps thus resetting the 200 rep daily limit.

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by Ladybug Killer, Adam Davis, Marc Gravell Jan 14 '10 at 23:11

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

6  
Certainly a dup, but 00:00Z - i.e. UTC midnight. It is currently 21:32:43 in UTC time, so add 2½ hours to your local time. – Marc Gravell Jan 14 '10 at 21:32
    
    
Thanks John - I had to disappear, so couldn't look it up. – Marc Gravell Jan 14 '10 at 23:11

4:00 PM Pacific Standard Time
5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
6:00 PM Central Standard Time
7:00 PM Eastern Standard Time

And I do not believe it shifts for daylight time savings ... but I cannot confirm that.

For all other times, see here.

share|improve this answer
2  
Which CST do you mean? I know of three different time zones, all called CST :) – Jon Skeet Jan 14 '10 at 21:57
    
Fixed :) Now I'm waiting for the next flaw in my post to be spotted! – Tyler Carter Jan 14 '10 at 22:13
1  
Why America, of course! Nothing else really exits, you know. You are merely a fig newton of our collective imagination. – Adam Davis Jan 14 '10 at 22:14
1  
@Chacha102: Central Standard Time US, right? Because one of the other CSTs is Central Standard Time in Australia :) – Jon Skeet Jan 14 '10 at 22:30
    
@Jon Just go answer a C# question or something.... – Tyler Carter Jan 14 '10 at 22:50
    
EST also applies to every country that has an Eastern border... – Mark Henderson Jan 14 '10 at 23:44

About when I go to bed.

I've been meaning to ask Jeff to make that more accurate...

(But yes, midnight UTC in reality.)

share|improve this answer
4  
You need a little red button on the side of your bed. When you press it, the rep cap resets :) – Tyler Carter Jan 14 '10 at 22:11
    
@Chacha: given that I usually sleep with my phone near by (at least when I'm on call) I should write an android app that detects sleep-style breathing. It could also alert me if a C# question is posted just before I drift off... – Jon Skeet Jan 14 '10 at 22:29

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .