I was answering a question on SO and received the notification that answers have been provided to the question. One of the provided answers was pretty much what I was trying to write so there was no point posting my answer (i'd rather comment on that answer etc)
So to cancel the edit, I hit refresh and received a dialog saying that if I left the page I would lose my changes and you can select an option to cancel the next page from loading in case you are accidently leaving the page...
I selected the option so that my input would be lost (As in I want to lose it) but it keeps appearing in the answer post textbox after refreshing...although each subsequent refresh doesn't warn about the input entered (which makes me wonder whether it is deliberate)...but If i'm choosing to lose my changes, I want them lost!
For future readers- there is a feature which is similar to this implemented as part of the system which may be confusing when reading this question/answer: Allow questions to be saved as drafts prior to posting