Why should 10k rep users view self-deleted answers?
When people delete answers I can still see them when logged in as me but not in the public view, as on this question where you can see two answers that have been deleted.
I would think that if someone wants one of their answers to be deleted than it should actually be deleted so that no one can see it anymore. Or that only they can see it in case they want to undelete it.
Or what is the purpose of allowing deleted answers to "live on for some to see"?