What is meta? ×
Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 134 Stack Exchange communities.

Possible Duplicate:
What is the daily reputation cap and how can I hit it?

This is really a mystery for me. How can I get Epic, Legendary, and Mortarboard badges?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by Anna Lear Jun 28 '12 at 14:20

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

2 Answers 2

up vote 12 down vote accepted

When you reach +200 in one day you will get Mortarboard

50 days 200 + gives you Epic.

share|improve this answer
    
Note: Epic and Legendary include days where you get exactly 200 rep –  Ben Brocka Jun 28 '12 at 14:13

A maximum of +200 reputation may be gained per day. Accepted answers are immune to this cap (source) as are bounties (source). (A new day starts 0:00 UTC == 7pm EST == 4pm PST == 1am CET == 5:30 am IST.)

This is from the Reputation FAQ.

You can find out whether you've hit the reputation cap. Look here for instructions:

Make sure you are logged in, and visit

http://stackoverflow.com/reputation
http://serverfault.com/reputation
http://superuser.com/reputation
http://meta.stackoverflow.com/reputation

So at the end of the reputation report you find a section like this:

alt text

So for getting the badges you need to accumulate the right amount of days you hit 200+ reputation.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .