When a question gets closed every 10K+ rep user can see a "delete" link. If the question has been closed not long enough if that link is clicked the message appears asking if I want to vote to delete the post. After I click OK the error message appears saying I can delete the post in 2 days.
Now that's an interface imperfection. The system already knows that it's too early to delete the post and shouldn't allow to click on the "delete" link - the link should either be hidden or grayed and show a relevant hint.