What is meta? ×
Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 138 Stack Exchange communities.

Do you sell or otherwise make available the software for SO?

I was surprised that the forum at http://forums.reflector.net looks so much like SO. Did they copy you out of admiration and respect, or did they get the software from you?

share|improve this question
(Isn't your display name too confusing for others, to use in comment replies? Sure, when one knows the rules, it's easy. But folks just using @P a u l will break the notifications?) –  Arjan Apr 25 '11 at 16:34

2 Answers 2

That's a OSQA (Stack Overflow clone) site most likely according to this script name.


You can search more info about OSQA related posts here at meta or take a look at known clone lists

share|improve this answer

Stack Exchange no longer offers a subscription service nor licenses the software to host your own Stack Exchange sites. Stack Exchange sites can only be created through the democratic, community-driven process at Area 51.

share|improve this answer
Hehe, no word on the "admiration and respect", huh? ;-) (I fail to see admiration and respect in trying to make —or use— an exact copy, but well...) –  Arjan Apr 25 '11 at 16:38

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .