What is meta? ×
Meta Stack Exchange is where users like you discuss bugs, features, and support issues that affect the software powering all 150 Stack Exchange communities.

Possible Duplicate:
Is this a Stack Exchange website?

I found an answer to something I was looking for, using Google and found this site: http://www.forceclose.com/

Is this a legit part of the StackExchange network? I tried to log in with same openid, but it says it has not seen that openid before.

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by YOU, Pops, Adam Lear, codingbadger, juanformoso Jun 28 '11 at 15:45

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

strange name for an android Q&A site.. – staticx Jun 28 '11 at 13:40
it gave me the answer to my question asking about forcing to close startup processes for android. I can see it being a good site. But I don't trust it if it's not part of the stackexchange network. – xpib Jun 28 '11 at 13:42
It's an older stack exchange V1.0 site. It is built on the same (but older) platform, but that service was shut down a year ago and these sties are slowly being turned off in favor of the community-built area51 process. So it is a part of the old network, but not an official stack exchange 2.0 site. – Adam Davis Jun 28 '11 at 14:57
Feel free to check out Android Enthusiasts if you want a better site that's part of the SE network :P – Matthew Read Jun 28 '11 at 19:41

2 Answers 2

up vote 6 down vote accepted

You may view-source it

<meta name="generator" content="StackExchange 0.9 (20100413135304-37b86aed49ad)">
share|improve this answer
...Which means it's an old SE 1.0 site, and not really a part of the latest network. – Kevin Vermeer Jun 28 '11 at 13:38

I found the full list of stackexcahnge sites that are legitimately part of the network: http://stackexchange.com/sites

ForceClose is not on that list. Hence, it is not a legitimate part of the network.

share|improve this answer