Actually, I don't, but the message leads to confusion:
Wait... I have to wait for more votes to have this embarrassing and compromising answer deleted?
Nope, it is just deleted. You have to 'vote' to close your own questions though.
But, you can always undelete the answer. And it is viewable to people with 10K+ rep I believe.
Gone the client side only route on this one.
Starting with the next build, self-deletes will prompt "Delete this post?".