Not really sure if this is the correct place to ask...

The other day when I was looking at a JetBrains WebStorm personal license, the price was $69. Today, I saw an Ad on SO from JetBrains offering 50% off a WebStorm personal license. When I clicked on the SO ad, I was taken to the JetBrains' WebStorm page; and upon attempting to purchase the WebStorm personal license, the price was still $69. Where is the 50% off?

Link to Ad Image:

Link to Ad:

  • 1
    Probably a direct email first to JetBrains, and if that doesn't work to the Team here (see link in the footer). Commented Aug 28, 2011 at 18:51
  • 1
    I'll send an email to JetBrains; SO should be aware of this type of advertising if it really is misleading. I'd like to think there was a mistake somewhere, though. Commented Aug 28, 2011 at 19:32
  • 4
    I agree, companies that allow advertising should be kept aware if there is a problem. Commented Aug 28, 2011 at 19:34

2 Answers 2


I'm WebStorm Marketing Manager at JetBrains. Thank you for noticing this mistake and reporting it. We fixed it. And by the way we can award you with free WebStorm Personal License if you want to :) Just drop a note: alexey.korsun at jetbrains.com Thank you, once more.

  • Alexey, was the $69 personal license the already the discounted rate? Or was the 50% off supposed to be an additional 50% off the $69 rate? Commented Sep 1, 2011 at 14:20
  • 3
    I'm not the sort of person that would use WebStorm, but that's pretty damn impressive service.
    – tombull89
    Commented Sep 1, 2011 at 14:35

I handle advertising sales for Stack Exchange. I have reached out to my contact at Jetbrains to look into this further. Please allow me some time to get answers and I'll post them here.

EDIT: For final resolution, see this answer

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .