3

Possible Duplicate:
Are upvotes on competing posts counted per question or per answer for Sportsmanship?

I'm a bit confused about the details of the sportsmanship badge, and when I searched on meta to try and clarify the issue I found conflicting information.

  • The accepted answer on this post makes it clear that you would need 100 answers with a positive score, and an upvote on some other answer in that question.
  • The unofficial FAQ on this topic makes it clear that you would need only 100 upvotes on other answers, where you had an answer with a positive score, i.e. you would not necessarily need 100 answers. You could vote on 2 other answers to the same question, for example.

They seem to be mutually exclusive, so which is correct?

marked as duplicate by Rick Sladkey, Michael Mrozek, Tim Stone, Lance Roberts, Lorem Ipsum Sep 13 '11 at 4:25

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • Rick just updated his answer to the other according to the dupe, invalidating mine. The second interpretation, the one in the FAQ, looks to be correct. – Matthew Read Sep 13 '11 at 2:09
  • Good point. I've edited the first answer you linked to match the wording of the FAQ. – Rick Sladkey Sep 13 '11 at 2:13
  • Related: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/88644/… – Lorem Ipsum Sep 13 '11 at 4:26

Browse other questions tagged .