What's going on with the "DO NOT CLICK LINK" message on this question? What is "SLASH SLASS"?

screenshot of page reading "DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK: http COLON SLASH SLASS www.e-magine..."

3 Answers 3


The link seems to be potentially harmful to the clicker's computer. That is why it was removed from the post.

I changed the way the link is presented. It still isn't clickable though, just to be safe.


Being the daredevil that I am, I clicked it. It says don't click because the site is flagged as malware.

  • 1
    Same here.
    – jjnguy
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 18:40
  • 3
    Don't think about pink elephants!
    – juan
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 18:52
  • I was wondering about the "SLASH SLASS" message hahaha
    – user132619
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 19:02
  • it was a typo
    – jjnguy
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 19:03
  • @jjnguy is the typo built into the system (was that an automated comment)
    – user132619
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 19:20
  • Nope, John made the typo when he made the link un-clickble. You can view the edit history here: stackoverflow.com/revisions/1240514/list
    – jjnguy
    Commented Aug 6, 2009 at 19:42

It was edited, if you click on the link that says 'edited ...' then you'll see the edit history.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .