Possible Duplicate:
Report sites that use SE content without following attribution rules here

While searching for answers to my question I came across http://www.www.dektak.com/

The particular page is a scrape of this question but without the required attribution and it looks like this:

picture of dektak stealing Stack Exchange content and name

Is this OK with Stack Exchange? Is there anything that can be done?

  • 2
    @MartijnPieters This is a bit more than using content, they are using the network's name as well... – yannis Jul 13 '12 at 10:50
  • @YannisRizos: all the more blatant, should still be reported in that thread, I think. – Martijn Pieters Jul 13 '12 at 10:53
  • @MartijnPieters Yes it should (if it's not already, there are already 55 answers there), but I think it also merits its own Meta q (won't be closing as a dupe). – yannis Jul 13 '12 at 10:54
  • OK. I am adding it to that thread now. – Meta Ellen Jul 13 '12 at 10:55
  • "E-mail: info@example.com" - Is just one of the pieces of place-holder text on that page. – ChrisF Jul 13 '12 at 11:45
  • Abby is in charge of SE's "list of people to threaten." I've poked her about this post. I guess she's going to have a fun day. – Pops Jul 13 '12 at 14:57
  • 1
    Wait...you mean this isn't part of the StackExchange network?!! I JUST GAVE THEM MY GOOGLE LOGIN :-( – user7116 Jul 13 '12 at 15:14
  • 2
    I like how they have the extra "www". You know, just to be sure. – Adam Lear Jul 13 '12 at 17:16
  • @AnnaLear: well, they're trying to save the web. – user7116 Jul 13 '12 at 18:36

Well, that's a jerk move!

I've added it to the list of sites that we smack periodically with our ATTRIBUTION, YO! hammer. Hope they have good helmets.

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .