Possible Duplicate:
“Unsung Hero” requirement

The rule for Unsung Hero is

Zero score accepted answers: more than 10 and 25% of total.

I want to know what if a person accepted his/her own answer of zero score? Is this answer going to be used in the calculation for the badge?


No, self accepted answer is not counted. Also deleted and wiki answers are not counted for Unsung Hero Badge Requirement.

Unsung Hero

  • gold; awarded once; same family as Tenacious (silver)
  • Have more than ten accepted answers with a score of zero, and have those zero-score accepted answers account for at least 25% of all your accepted answers
    • Only accepted answers at least ten days old are considered
    • Community Wiki answers, deleted answers, and self-accepted answers are not included in any calculations
  • Source: How long do Tireless and Unsung Hero badges take to be awarded?, a SO team member who checked the source code in chat

Original Source.

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .