Users posting images with freeimagehosting.net are getting SO flagged.

Not sure where else to post this, but I thought I'd let the meta-mongers know. I obviously know it's not an issue personally but it could potentially freak people out.

SO Flag


I have edited this post and uploaded the image to our image provider. I have also blocked freeimagehosting.net via our blacklist for now to prevent any future issues.

| improve this answer | |
  • 2
    Cool, thanks for the swift action. – Qix - MONICA WAS MISTREATED Dec 20 '12 at 2:10
  • 10
    Eek, there's 395 other posts that match url:"*.freeimagehosting.net/*" – Tim Post Dec 20 '12 at 3:20
  • 3
    Ugh, manually cleaning these up is not going to be very practical :( – Tim Post Dec 20 '12 at 3:50
  • 3
    Is this network wide? If not, it should be. (I've just checked Programmers and it's not on our blacklist) – ChrisF Dec 20 '12 at 8:31
  • 1
    Geoff this is still an issue: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/160137/… – yannis Dec 24 '12 at 9:52
  • @Chris, it should be network wide as of 13 hours after you asked. – Arjan Dec 24 '12 at 10:10
  • 1
    @Yannis That's actually a different URL (.com vs .net). I'll see about adding that to the blacklist. As for cleaning up all the posts that include those images goes... that'll probably take coordinated effort. – Adam Lear Dec 25 '12 at 21:55
  • @AnnaLear If I remember correctly the actual url was .net, and it ended up as .com in the MSO question because the .net variant is blacklisted and can't be added to new posts (I tried posting a comment with the url, and the system barked at me). But, as always, the chances of me remembering something correctly are extremely low (I blame tequila). – yannis Dec 25 '12 at 23:05
  • @Yannis Ah, yeah, that makes sense. Well, that just leaves the second half of my comment then. :P – Adam Lear Dec 26 '12 at 0:11

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .