0

When I want to vote to close a question, most of the time, the target site will be

  1. Super User
  2. Code Review

And that's pretty all. The list propose me site like SharePoint and Tex.
The good news is that I can close off-topic for SuperUser, it is in the list. But Code Review never appear.

Is there a reason why SharePoint and Tex are present? I mean I never need to off-topic for this site. Whereas question belonging to Code Review never stop to come.

What are the criteria that make a site visible in the 5 items list? (Edit, answer here : How is the off-topic sites list generated?)

Can we include Code Review by replacing it with Tex or Share Point?

Related questions:

8
  • Short answer: meh. Those are the common ones. If question is unquestionably good, then flag a mod to move it.
    – user206222
    Apr 17, 2013 at 7:30
  • 1
    If you find something that is a better fit for Code Review, just flag it and explain that you want to see it migrated. Also, see meta.stackexchange.com/questions/91877/…
    – Bart
    Apr 17, 2013 at 7:30
  • @Bart : What is the best, vote to close as off-topic, flag to migrate to Code Review, or both? Apr 17, 2013 at 7:39
  • Code Review is still in beta, or did I miss something? Apr 17, 2013 at 7:39
  • @MadScientist : In fact it is. I miss something too, my apologies! Apr 17, 2013 at 7:41
  • @MadScientist Nope, you didn't miss anything. Still Beta, so not going to be a target afaik.
    – Bart
    Apr 17, 2013 at 7:41
  • 1
    It's not a duplicate of that @hims056; the OP is asking for one of the 5 to be replaced not for more options. It might be a duplicate of the question linked by Bart, though it's fairly old now. Apr 17, 2013 at 7:57

1 Answer 1

4

There might now be an argument for including Code Review in place of Sharepoint. Code Review has edged in front on moderator migrations alone. However, once you take rejected migrations into account Sharepoint is still in front.

There are hardly any migrations to either but Code Review rejects more. You can always flag and a moderator will migrate for you. There's no need to change the list of options (yet).

Here's the latest migration stats:

enter image description here

The list itself is decided by Stack Exchange employees; though a community can request a change:

3
  • Never thought Tex and Sharepoint were this much represented. It make a lot more sense now! Apr 17, 2013 at 7:38
  • CR is still Beta though. And unless this has changed, migration paths to Beta sites are not possible.
    – Bart
    Apr 17, 2013 at 7:42
  • Yes, I didn't add that due to your comment linking to the relevant question @Bart. There's also never been an authoritative answer to that question... Apr 17, 2013 at 7:45

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .