25

I believe there is a typo in the "first post" review queue. When reviewing a question, the information message asks the user to review the answer. Take a look at the image below.

Question called an answer.

Similarly, when an answer is posted in the queue, the description box calls it a question instead. Has anyone else noticed this?

4
  • It is meant to keep you awake! :D Dec 23, 2013 at 13:48
  • @AshishNitinPatil I was thinking the same thing. The developers were carefully timing us to see who notices the intended typos first.
    – jeremy
    Dec 23, 2013 at 13:50
  • 6
    Damn, as if audits weren't confusing enough already, now even non-audits bear fake information :-) Dec 23, 2013 at 14:32
  • @JanDvorak lol… yes I stumbled on this too, luckily I thought to search for “review” on meta before asking (got at least 2 dups already). I think they just got the texts mixed. Should be dead easy to fix.
    – mirabilos
    Dec 23, 2013 at 20:08

1 Answer 1

5

We've recently ported all of the review queue view rendering stuff into proper cshtml razor views. This included denormalizing a lot of sentence building code into full sentences, which is the only way to get correct translations for them (because of declension and for starters).

Should be fixed in next build 2013.12.23.1804 on meta and 2013.12.23.1264.

2
  • I was recently told to talk about SE websites in the plural. I declined.
    – Kerrek SB
    Dec 23, 2013 at 20:43
  • 1
    @KerrekSB there can be only ones!
    – m0sa StaffMod
    Dec 23, 2013 at 20:52

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .