This is something that we used to be able to do, but simply can't unless your account was deleted erroneously by an employee or moderator. Recently, we made a change that schedules deletions to take place 24 hours after being initiated, a process you can cancel up until the last second by visiting your profile page and clicking the link to abort the deletion. That's .. enough time to really think about it.
If your account was deleted for any other reason than you requesting it, and you feel this was in error, contact the team and let them know. Make sure you include the following information:
- Your user profile link, or the exact email that was associated with it
- Any details surrounding any recent actions that were taken against your account (were you contacted by a moderator? Give us the link to the message, etc)
We'll then talk to you via email and see if additional action is warranted.
The take away here is, do not count on an account being salvaged once deleted - there's a 99.9% chance we're going to tell you that we simply can't do it. Deletion is basically a permanent thing, so make certain you really want that to happen prior to requesting it, and take advantage of being able to stop it yourself if you change your mind within 24 hours of it being initiated.