2

I just saw this question: using sed command grab lines between n blocks that had been posted by the same user one hour ago.

I marked as duplicate, but then the OP deleted the original, so now this is what shows off when I click the "close" button:

enter image description here

Without any way to "Retract close vote". Is this the expected behaviour or should my vote to close be reverted?

0
1

Your close vote got automatically cleared by Community when the other question got deleted. Looks like, since the other question is no longer a valid duplicate target, it just cleared out your vote since the question can't be closed for that anymore.

It makes sense for the system to do that (and I wasn't aware that it did, I'm just reading the timeline).

2
  • But shouldn't it delete the "you have already voted to close" message and make me able to vote to close again (if needed)? – fedorqui 'SO stop harming' Mar 17 '14 at 12:50
  • 1
    No. There are no circumstances where you're able to vote again or change your vote. Once you've cast your vote, you're done. – animuson Mar 17 '14 at 12:58

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .