5

Imagine the following situation:

  1. Message gets posted in room
  2. User A (room owner) pins the message (or for that matter, user a which is not a room owner, stars it).
  3. User B (another room owner) clears pins/stars from that message.
  4. Both users A and a cannot pin/star the message again, however, they get the following error message:

    You have already voted, but the voting has been cleared by a moderator

This is slightly confusing (because generally there are no mods in the room) and leads to wondering what the hell happened.

Can this be changed to something like

You have already voted, but the voting has been cleared by a moderator or a room owner.

(or even better if there can be a distinction between the two)

Not a major bug, but a little annoyance that's bugging me for quite a while.

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .