2

I didn't visit SO for last 2 days. When I come today and try to access review queue it says

You have failed too many recent review audits – looks like you might need a break. Come back on Apr 26 at 22:10 to continue reviewing.

I just checked my reviews, I passed all the recent reviews. What is the solution of this?

8
  • 2
    You might have been manually review banned by a moderator -- it's stupid, but it still shows the same message if you've been manually banned. Have you ever been review banned before? Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:34
  • Why that happen?? I don't know what I've done? :S
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:38
  • 4
    Usually, moderators only review ban users where they do not take action on posts that aren't answers that are posted as one, spam, offensive, gibberish or absolutely horrible posts in general. Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:41
  • Well I don't think I did anything like this. Is there any solution?
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:42
  • You'd have to wait for a moderator to elaborate, though make sure to check through your recent reviews to make sure you haven't done so by accident (First Posts/Late Answers). Note that people with less than 10k cannot see the full review history, except for their own reviews. Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:45
  • Why downvote? I suggest that if anybody downvote a question please comment the reason.
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:49
  • @Qantas94Heavy >> Guess I've to wait. :(
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:49
  • 1
    @rashad Looking through the first two pages of your review history, stackoverflow.com/review/late-answers/4434631 and stackoverflow.com/review/late-answers/4434531 look a bit questionable to me, IMHO.
    – Blue Ice
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 3:52

1 Answer 1

21

I banned you from review for 30 days for approving this spam: https://stackoverflow.com/review/late-answers/4381230 . I describe more about this in my answer here.

For reference, this was the review in question:

enter image description here

All of the reviewers that approved the 10 instances of spam there were banned from review, if they had not already been banned by the system. When you are reviewing Late Answers, you have one primary responsibility, and that's to flag any spam you see. Approving spam harms the site by letting it live, and I ban anyone I catch doing this.

Additionally, you had a few other questionable reviews that I saw, and had been banned by the system once already, so I felt 30 days was appropriate.

6
  • 1
    Yeah, that was at the beginning when I could access review queue. I learned a good lesson though. in addition I can't see the answer for that I've been blocked. :(
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:02
  • 1
    @Rashad - I've added an image of the answer that was the problem here. It's clearly an advertisement for a commercial product. Be very skeptical of short answers by new users to old questions that talk positively about a product and include a link. This particular user was part of a larger network spamming these products across the site. Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:06
  • Thanks. I'll be more careful. Hope I will not forget it within 1 month.. :P
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:07
  • 3
    By the way can you change the message that SO showing me. I've been banned manually. The message is confusing.
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:09
  • 11
    @Rashad - I agree, and it's why I posted a bounty to bring more attention to this feature request: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/196176/… . We need to have a better way of letting people know about this, rather than having them need to ask about it on Meta. Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:10
  • It feels sad though, but thanks.. :)
    – Rashad
    Commented Mar 30, 2014 at 4:14

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .