1

Is it possible to 'merge' only a site account (part of a network account) into a new account whilst preserving all the other site accounts part of the network account?

For the avoidance of doubt, let's say there are two existing 'accounts' set-up like:

  • Main SE Account
    • Main Site-1 Account
    • Main Site-2 Account
    • Main Site-3 Account
  • New SE account
    • New Site-3 Account

Can a merge take place that restructures the accounts to be like:

  • Main SE Account
    • Main Site-1 Account
    • Main Site-2 Account
    • Main Site-3 Account
  • New SE account
    • Main Site-3 Account merged into New Site-3 Account

I have reviewed posts relating to merging accounts but I could not see anything explicitly discussing the merging of only a specific site account not a whole network account (in comparison to account deletion, where there is an explicit statement that a site-account can be deleted without affecting the rest of the SE account - this is my fallback option). Apologies if I missed it.

My ultimate hope is to create a break between professional/personal sites ;)

1
  • 1
    I think that is something you should use the contact form for :) – Cai Sep 19 '16 at 13:52

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .