19

!

As you can see here, in Arqade's review page, the lower parts of the letters p and g in the title got cut off.

The review can be found here.

Although this review is already finished, the bug still exists in an unfinished one.

I am using Safari 8.0.1 (latest version) on OS X Mavericks, 100% zoom. After testing, the bug exists even with different zooms. This bug exists on the mobile site too. Chrome also repros this bug.

This is also happening on a review on TeX-LaTeX. Thanks Werner!

This is probably caused by the fact that style is added to the h1 as inline style (margin-bottom: 15px; overflow: hidden; text-overflow: ellipsis;). Thanks bjb568!

Is it possible to fix this bug?

27
  • Edited. Added link.
    – 54D
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:09
  • I think this belongs on the site meta, since it is a site specific layout issue. Jan 25, 2015 at 15:11
  • I don't know if this also happens on other sites, so I decided to put it here. If this is exclusive to Arqade, I will move it.
    – 54D
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:12
  • 3
    No repro for me on IE11 and Chrome on Windows 7/x64
    – rene
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:12
  • What browser? What OS? Are you zoomed in/out?
    – Oded
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:13
  • But that might be due to the fact that I'm looking at a finished review...
    – rene
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:13
  • 1
    This is also visible on TeX - LaTeX: Post title font cut off under review queue
    – Werner
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:17
  • OS X Mavericks, Safari, 100% zoom. @Werner may I add that to my question?
    – 54D
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:18
  • @ArceusMaster0493: Sure, since it has to be fixed.
    – Werner
    Jan 25, 2015 at 15:19
  • 2
    Comments do not bump anything. You can ping @Oded though and let him know you added the info he asked. Jan 28, 2015 at 15:52
  • @Oded Ping ping pingy ping.
    – 54D
    Jan 29, 2015 at 9:10
  • What version of safari? Are you using the latest?
    – Oded
    Jan 29, 2015 at 10:28
  • 8.0.2, added into question.
    – 54D
    Jan 29, 2015 at 10:57
  • @Oded 8.0.2 and see above comment
    – 54D
    Jan 29, 2015 at 15:05
  • 1
    @Oded any updates, 6 months later? Sep 22, 2015 at 12:40

0

Browse other questions tagged .