10

As the title states, I can't find any record of what happens if I hit the Skip button on a review item that happened to be an audit.

This brilliant answer doesn't seem to cover it.

Will I be flagged if I happen to skip one? This question seemed to suggest so, but after examining the answers, it looks like a false positive.

Will I in any way be notified that it was an audit? From this question, it would seem I will not, but there is no confirmation on that.

1
  • Is this based on your observation @Roombatron5000, or are there any other sources to this?
    – Drenmi
    Apr 8, 2015 at 4:51

1 Answer 1

12

Generally, nothing. As with any other review task, you should skip an audit if you're just not sure what to do.

The exception to this is if you only skip audits. And you skip them consistently. I track that, and might decide to give you a break from reviewing if I see that happening a lot.

Why? Because, as I said above, you should try to skip any task you're not comfortable making a decision on. If the only tasks you can't decide are the ones created to see if you're paying attention, you might have simply decided that paying attention is too much work...

10
  • 13
    He knows if you've been bad or good, so be good for goodness sake.
    – user50049
    Apr 8, 2015 at 5:59
  • Any mod can track that on any site, or does it require CM power? Apr 8, 2015 at 6:04
  • Mods can track it to an extent, and of course hand out bans as they see fit; I just have a particular query customized for this sole purpose.
    – Shog9
    Apr 8, 2015 at 6:07
  • Neat, better keep this in mind!! Apr 8, 2015 at 6:19
  • 7
    If I consistently skip audits, that means I can decide, which is audit and which isn't... I think the only reason to consistently skip them to annoy the mods on a non-constructive way (the constructive way to annoy them is to complain their power misuses).
    – peterh
    Apr 8, 2015 at 7:37
  • 8
    "I track that" great, now when I do reviews I'll have a vision of your wobbly head ninjering behind me
    – James
    Apr 8, 2015 at 10:18
  • 8
    @peterh one fairly legitimate reason to skip audits I can think of is to save (limited) review actions for doing actual stuff. Related: Why do audits count toward the maximum number of reviews in a queue?
    – gnat
    Apr 8, 2015 at 10:29
  • @James Well, Shog's location is "Not looking over your shoulder" ....but he just might be ;-)
    – MTL
    Apr 8, 2015 at 15:31
  • There are multiple legit reasons to skip audits, @peterh. There are not so many legit reasons for active reviewers to skip only audits.
    – Shog9
    Apr 8, 2015 at 18:18
  • @Shog9 I'm not so sure if your logic in the post is correct. You say The exception to this is if you only skip audits. and you obviously do not realize that if the audits are noticed by the user they already caught his attention. I googled this question because skipping review audit is way faster than rejecting it. So this is a reason, for me as a reviewer, to skip those obvious review audits. Jan 14, 2016 at 6:46

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .