10

Normally, if users A, B, C, D, and E close a question, and V, W, X, Y, and Z reopen it again, A can't vote to close again (same for the rest of the original closers).

However, with delete votes, you can vote again:

img of what happened

(I blacked out all the names except mine, just in case somebody doesn't want their name here)

As you can see, I voted to delete twice, once and then again after it had been deleted and reopened.

This appears to be . So can it be changed to be consistent with close and reopen votes?

  • 1
    Evidence that this is by design is here. – ais523 Feb 24 '17 at 18:03
  • 1
    You are asking for it to be changed, why? What is wrong with the way it works now? What problems would be solved by changing it? – Robert Longson Feb 24 '17 at 18:52
  • Close votes can be reissued 14 days later. However, that's not the case here. – Tim Feb 24 '17 at 20:01

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .