15

I've just been doing some reviews in the "Reopen Votes" queue and, during this process, I noticed a change to a new pop-up when I select "Reopen". The new pop-up has a much nicer look:

enter image description here

However, after clicking the "Vote to reopen" button, the dialog doesn't close! The next post in the queue comes along, but the dialog(ue) box stays active. (If I change my mind and click "Cancel," then it closes properly.)

I'm assuming this is a bug, not a feature!

11
  • Deleting and reposting would be faster.
    – Mast
    Nov 13, 2019 at 14:44
  • 1
    This new banner shows on other sites too I think. I'm sure I saw it this morning on SFF. Nov 13, 2019 at 14:44
  • @TheLethalCoder I hope it didn't mention Stack Overflow in that banner?
    – Mast
    Nov 13, 2019 at 14:45
  • Also on a related issue, the banner for audits is still the old one which makes reviewing audits easy to find. Nov 13, 2019 at 14:45
  • @TheLethalCoder Then shall I leave it here? (Still learning how these Meta sites work!) Nov 13, 2019 at 14:45
  • @Mast It was a few hours ago but IIRC it did say SFF yeah. Nov 13, 2019 at 14:45
  • @Adrian-ReinstateMonica Technically here or SO meta is fine but as (if I am indeed remembering correctly) it is a network change, here is fine. Nov 13, 2019 at 14:46
  • 1
    Yup, if it has been reproduced on other sites it's a network-wide bug and should remain here.
    – Mast
    Nov 13, 2019 at 14:47
  • 1
    Or the AI powering software development for SE is nudging you towards leaving it closed.
    – muru
    Nov 13, 2019 at 14:48
  • 2
    @muru Actually, I think the danger is more that folks will think their click didn't register and click again - thus inadvertently nominating both that and the next item for reopening … and possibly ad nauseam? Nov 13, 2019 at 14:53
  • Also reproduced on CR.SE: codereview.meta.stackexchange.com/questions/9413/…
    – user651518
    Nov 26, 2019 at 12:43

1 Answer 1

8

Turns out this was broken on question pages as well, but there we reload the page so the dialog looks like it closes.

I pushed a fix up into the build pipeline. It'll go into production with the next build. Thanks for the report!

1
  • 1
    Now fixed - Thanks! Nov 27, 2019 at 8:40

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .