The previous edit notice read:
Thanks for your edit! This edit will be visible only to you until it is peer reviewed.
Now it says:
Thanks for submitting an edit. It is only visible to you until it’s been approved by trusted community members.
I have bolded "trusted" for emphasis. I feel the new message is extremely degrading and demotivating. I'm not sure what was wrong with the old message to have it changed, but the new one causes belittlement and should be rephrased again.
It shouldn't imply that I'm not trusted. If people need more information there should be a help link at the end to https://stackoverflow.com/help/privileges .
I make edits often, and I don't have to be pointed at in the face every time I contribute an edit and reminded that I'm not trusted, sounds like I'm being driven away.
Also, "trusted users" have a specific meaning in the system; the word refers to 20k+ users. The edit doesn't need to be reviewed by trusted users specifically; only by users with editing privileges.