21

Since yesterday (at least) I stopped getting a message saying something like

Thank you for reviewing 20 […] today; come back in […] hours to continue reviewing.

after 20 reviews from a review queue. What happens after the 20th review is that the review queue looks like any other review queue when there are no more reviews to be made; see the picture below. I don't know whether this was done on purpose or it is a bug. It would be nice if that message would return.

enter image description here

14
  • 4
    I'm guessing this is a duplicate of this one - meta.stackexchange.com/questions/369525/… ?
    – Catija
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:01
  • 5
    No, it is not. I am not talking about when there are no more reviews to be made. I am talking about a message telleing the user that, since they have made 20 review from a review queue, then they must wait until the next day before being able to do more. Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:03
  • 5
    Ah. Thanks! :D Looks like a general "Where have all the messages gone" investigation is in order. :)
    – Catija
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:04
  • Indeed it does! Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:04
  • I mentioned that in the most recent edit to my report that Catija linked but I did not elaborate in the same manner that this report does.
    – Spevacus
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:04
  • 4
    I've added a link to this post in the internal ticket for the other question - hopefully we can address both at the same time. :)
    – Catija
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:06
  • @Catija check carefully Nick's bag, he might have taken all the messages as souvenirs from his time working here. :P Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 16:51
  • The other question was edited to say "It also seems to happen when trying to display the message received when you hit your daily review limit."
    – Wai Ha Lee
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 17:05
  • 2
    This had been fixed in some queues (like First questions) and had regressed yesterday. Reading the original anouncement post it had not been reported for the close vote queue (only for First questions - solved and regressed, and First answers - not marked as solved yet).
    – bad_coder
    Commented Sep 8, 2021 at 18:15
  • 1
  • 5
    Reviewing is now officially a thankless task? Commented Sep 15, 2021 at 17:50
  • @AdrianMole It looks so. 😃 Commented Sep 15, 2021 at 17:56
  • 1
    On a related, more positive note, for those queues for which the blue "Thank-you..." banner is displayed (the two new ones), the number of reviews shown is what you actually did. So, if you get to (say) 33 in a busy queue, then that queue drops below the "extend" limit, that number is maintained (both in the immediate message and in the "summary" page). Commented Sep 15, 2021 at 18:05
  • 1
    FYI: This was subsequently reported by @Ryan-M on the Review Queue Workflows thread, and is being tracked as a bug. You may want to upvote it there as well. Commented Sep 15, 2021 at 21:18

1 Answer 1

8

As I just mentioned in this post, I fixed this today. The problem was that we were mistakenly returning null instead of a partial EmptyTask.cshtml due (I think) to a refactor gone awry. Since it's Friday afternoon here, this won't be shipped until early next week, but I'll mark it as status-completed because the work is done and it's on its way. Thank you for reporting!

1

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .