16

NOTE: 02-OCT-2021 1627Z: Maintenance successfully completed.
NOTE: 02-OCT-2021 1500Z: Maintenance is starting.


Because we weren't able to accomplish all of the objectives during the last maintenance window (previous maintenance post), there is another maintenance window scheduled for Saturday, October 2 from 1500Z (11:00 EDT) until 1700Z (13:00 EDT). During this window all Stack Exchange sites will be read-only.

5
  • 25
    What are you guys planning on doing anyways? These kinda posts used to be a lot more informative.
    – Luuklag
    Oct 1 at 19:22
  • 9
    See for example this randomly selected post from searching "planned maintenance": meta.stackexchange.com/questions/307744/…
    – Luuklag
    Oct 1 at 19:23
  • 1
    @Luuklag It's detailed in the linked previous maintenance post. Oct 2 at 5:50
  • 7
    @SonictheAnonymousHedgehog you do notice the difference between the post I linked and the sentence "a planned network upgrade", right?
    – Luuklag
    Oct 2 at 5:54
  • 8
    I understand people are curious about what maintenance needed to be done, but ultimately it doesn’t matter to us users. I don’t see why them spending time explaining in detail what needs to be done is a good way of spending that time. I’d rather have them work on actually useful stuff. Oct 2 at 17:50

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .