15

When a user deletes their own post, the banner at the top of the post will clearly tell it was done by the post author:

This post is hidden. It was deleted 20 hours ago by the post author.

However, when the account has been deleted, it will revert back to showing the username. This may be a bit confusing, especially on longer posts where you have to scroll down several pages to check the author's name. It would show the same way if this was a post deleted by a user who is no longer a moderator.

This post is hidden. It was deleted 2 years ago by userxxxxxx.

2

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .