8

The review items

say:

An error occurred when loading the review item. Please try again.

The Network console shows this HTTP error:

POST https://workplace.stackexchange.com/review/next-task/112082 [HTTP/2 500 Internal Server Error 370ms]


Update: It seems that weird server error is gone and we are back to normal.

7
  • 1
    Yup. It's the same issue that's causing this bug. I just got a change out that introduced this bug. A fix is going out as I'm writing this. Sorry about the hassle.
    – Ham Vocke StaffMod
    Nov 9, 2021 at 9:19
  • @HamVocke Anything I can do? Inspect tabbing is available - what data do you need?. Nov 9, 2021 at 9:23
  • 3
    @VScode_fanboy buy him coffee... ;) Nov 9, 2021 at 9:23
  • @ShadowWizardIsVaccinatedV3 hugh! Nov 9, 2021 at 9:26
  • 1
    Cross-posted here on Meta Stack Overflow. Suggested edits seems less susceptible for some reason.
    – Wai Ha Lee
    Nov 9, 2021 at 9:35
  • @WaiHaLee Seems the error is spreading fast Nov 9, 2021 at 9:37
  • @Ham I was thinkng of providing all of the stack straces and stuff to you that time. What caused this bug? Nov 9, 2021 at 13:36

1 Answer 1

15

This one's on me. I pushed a small change to review queues this morning that introduced an error when rendering review items in the queue.

I just deployed a fix and we should be back to normal.

The fix was trivial but it took a while to build out, so review queues across the Stack Exchange network have been affected for about 37 minutes, from 2021-11-09 09:00 UTC until 2021-11-09 09:37 UTC.

Sorry for the inconvenience, folks. Proper caffeination would've helped this morning.

7

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .