I recently merged two of my Stack Exchange accounts. This causes the user with the higher ID to be deleted on each site where I had accounts that got merged. Except it doesn't remove the network profile of the older account. Here's what my hallowed out network profile looks like. There's nothing there: no accounts or reputation or activity. Ideally, this page should redirect to my new post-merge network profile instead.
This behaviour has confused fans of mine who have bookmarked my network profile to be able to keep up with my Stack Exchange activity, network-wide: I learned about this issue when one of my fans expressed their confusion to me.