I noticed that two new badges have been added to Stack Exchange: Quorum and Convention.

The rule for Quorum is:

One post with score of 2 on meta

and for Convention, it is:

10 posts with score of 2 on meta

Just for clarification, what is meant by the word "posts"? Is it for both questions and answers? Are comments included?

  • 5
    Looks like you just got Quorum! – palswim Dec 29 '10 at 1:29

It's questions and answers only.

| improve this answer | |
  • 1
    Not to drag up an old answer, but can you confirm this? I have over 10 answers on meta with a score of 2 or greater, but I don't have this badge and thus can't nominate myself for the current election. – Adam Robinson Nov 7 '11 at 20:52
  • 2
    @Adam - badges are awarded in batches, looks like the latest one gave you your convention badge. – Kevin Montrose Nov 7 '11 at 21:14
  • @KevinMontrose How often those batches occur? – Eduard Florinescu Sep 12 '12 at 14:26

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .