This question already has an answer here:

news.puppin.org seems to be scraping right into a wordpress blog, and ranking in searches too. I ran across this link:


marked as duplicate by rene, Nathan Tuggy, Ward, Cai, Robert Longson Oct 1 '17 at 7:26

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • Just FYI, long-standing MSO policy is not to link to any suspected scrapers. – waiwai933 Jun 1 '11 at 4:26
  • 1
    @waiwai: All links are no-follow, right? So why would it matter? – Gabe Jun 1 '11 at 4:42
  • 2
    @Gabe No idea, but MSO has never been about proper logic and reason. :) – waiwai933 Jun 1 '11 at 4:46
  • Also, you might want to report this at meta.stackexchange.com/questions/24611/… – waiwai933 Jun 1 '11 at 4:46
  • 1
    @Paul — as @waiwai said, please add this to the list at Is it legal to copy Stack Overflow questions and answers?. That'll help get them shut down, as they aren't even attempting to pretend to try to meet the attribution requirements. – Dori Jun 1 '11 at 5:19
  • @Gabe: The no-follow is removed for old links. – user157130 Jun 1 '11 at 6:42
  • 1
    Added this site to the other list. Don't suppose there's a lot else I can do at this point. – Paul McMillan Jun 1 '11 at 6:48
  • 2
    @Tim: Do you have a citation for that? I thought they tried removing no-follow temporarily and then stopped. – Gabe Jun 1 '11 at 7:03
  • @Gabe I'm also interested in whatever the final solution has become. It's unfortunate if such a valuable archive of content doesn't end up contributing outward back to the internet. – Paul McMillan Jun 1 '11 at 7:05
  • @Gabe: You seem to be right, I didn't know that. meta.stackexchange.com/questions/51136/… – user157130 Jun 1 '11 at 7:06

Browse other questions tagged .