Skip to main content

For questions regarding the old feature which automatically logs you back into a site if you've already registered on it and have authenticated with the network.

The "auto login" feature used to automatically log a user into a site on two conditions:

  1. the user has already registered on that particular site
  2. the user is current authenticated to the network, probably by logging on a different site

The page will not automatically update to reflect the user becoming logged-in. It must be reloaded to reflect those changes, so the system will prompt you to reload.

Welcome back

This system was removed in 2015 when universal login rolled out across the network; instead of logging into each site individually either manually or automatically with this feature, logging into one site now logs you in everywhere.