New answers tagged

2

You will also see that message when you delete one of your own posts, because you "Voted to delete" it. Moderators have the ability to delete posts instantly, but they are still "Voting to delete" the post, which is why it shows up as "Via Vote".


7

When you gain access to moderator tools, you gain the ability to vote to delete questions. This ability is extended to answers when you gain access to trusted user privileges. When you press the delete button on a post you are eligible to delete (moderators can do this at any time) you are effectively "voting" to delete that post. Moderators' ...


Top 50 recent answers are included